Indian Squad for Australia Series Announced, Rohit Sharma to Lead

The Indian cricket team has introduced its squad for the upcoming ODI collection in opposition to Australia, which is scheduled to start on September 22, 2023. The collection will consist of three suits, all of on the way to be played in India.

Rohit Sharma has been named as the captain of the Indian team, at the same time as KL Rahul will function his vice-captain. The squad additionally consists of some of the most important names in Indian cricket, consisting of Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Here is the full Indian squad for the Australia ODI series:

  • Rohit Sharma (captain)
  • KL Rahul (vice-captain)
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Ishan Kishan

The Indian team is presently the sector champions in ODIs, and they may be seeking to defend their name towards Australia. The Aussies are a strong team, but India could be confident of their chances on domestic soil.

The first suit of the collection may be performed in Hyderabad on September 22. The 2nd match might be performed in Nagpur on September 25, and the third suit can be performed in Delhi on September 28.

All eyes can be on Rohit Sharma and his crew as they appearance to retain their prevailing streak in ODIs. The collection is certain to be a interesting one, and it will be thrilling to look which group comes out on top.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker